Domingo, 16 Noviembre 2008 08:15

Asamblea de las Regiones de Europa

Created in 1985, the Assembly of European Regions (AER) is the political voice of the regions and the key partner for the European and international institutions on every issue of regional competence. The AER promotes subsidiarity and regional democracy and enables the regions to form the essential link between the European Union and the citizens. It supports the diversity of the regions and translates this diversity into a strength. The AER currently more than 250 member regions from 33 European countries and 14 interregional organisations. Riccardo Illy, President of Friuli Venezia Giulia, is the AER elected President. The AER headquarters are in Strasbourg (F). [+]

Esta web utiliza cookies con una finalidad estadistica y para mejorar su navegación